People

Affiliated Faculty
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government and Philosophy
Jonathan Edwards College L11
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Website
Keith Wrightson's picture Keith Wrightson
Randolph W Townsend Jr Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7248
Website
Bryan Garsten's picture Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3696
Website
Karuna Mantena's picture Karuna Mantena
Associate Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6102
Website
David Mayhew's picture David Mayhew
Sterling Prof Political Science Emeritus
Institution for Social and Policy Studies, 77 Prospect St., New Haven 06511
david.mayhew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5237
Website
Stephen Skowronek's picture Stephen Skowronek
Pelatiah Perit Prof of Political & Social Science and Inst Soc Pol Studies
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
stephen.skowronek@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5272
Website
David Blight's picture David Blight
Class of 1954 Prof of American Hist and Afr Am Studies and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
Website
Joanne Freeman's picture Joanne Freeman
Prof History and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
joanne.freeman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1392
Website
Maija Jansson
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
maija.jansson@yale.edu
Naomi Lamoreaux
Stanley B Resor Prof of Economics & History
27 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Prof Amer Rel Hist and History and Divinity Sch and American Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
David Bromwich
(Leave of absence Fall 2014) Sterling Prof English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0855
Isaac Nakhimovsky's picture Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor
HGS 2688
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396
Website
Bruce Ackerman
(leave of absence); Sterling Prof of Law & Political Science
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
bruce.ackerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0065
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Prof of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Giulia Oskian
Assistant Professor
giulia.oskian@yale.edu
Phone: +1 4752090697
Directors
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government and Philosophy
Jonathan Edwards College L11
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Website
Isaac Nakhimovsky's picture Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor
HGS 2688
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396
Website
Graduate Student Coordinator
Joy Wang
Graduate School Student
joy.wang@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
Brendan Shanahan's picture Brendan Shanahan
Postdoctoral Associate
brendan.shanahan@yale.edu
John Dearborn's picture John Dearborn
Postdoctoral Associate
john.dearborn@yale.edu
Website